NFL Schedule Released for 2012

The NFL released their 2012 NFL schedule today. The Cowboys and Giants will open the NFL season in New York on Wednesday, September 5th on NBC. The game was originally going to be played on November 6th but was moved back a day so not to interfere with the Barack Obama speech at the Democratic National Convention.

Some of the other NFL week one games is intriguing. Andrew Luck will most likely make his debut and on the road in Chicago. The New Orleans Saints will play this game with an Interim coach who will be subbing in for the interim coach as Sean Payton is suspended for the year and the first interim coach Joe Vitt will be suspended for the first six regular season games.

Peyton Manning, if healthy will play his first game with the Denver Broncos in Primetime on Sunday Night Football against James Harrison and the Pittsburgh Steelers.

We will get two openers on Monday Night Football, one on the East and one on the West. The Bengals will visit the Ravens and the Chargers will open in Oakland.

Here is the week one of the 2012 NFL schedule.

Dallas at NY Giants 8:30 PM
Indianapolis at Chicago 1:00 PM
Philadelphia at Cleveland 1:00 PM
New England at Tennessee 1:00 PM
Atlanta at Kansas City 1:00 PM
Jacksonville at Minnesota 1:00 PM
Washington at New Orleans 1:00 PM
Buffalo at NY Jets 1:00 PM
St. Louis at Detroit 1:00 PM
Miami at Houston 1:00 PM
San Francisco at Green Bay 4:15 PM
Seattle at Arizona 4:15 PM
Carolina at Tampa Bay 4:15 PM
Pittsburgh at Denver 8:20 PM
Cincinnati at Baltimore 7:00 PM
San Diego at Oakland 10:15 PM


Powered by Facebook Comments

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *